Skip to content

Paging Hannah Buescher

August 2, 2011

I know that I’ve dropped off the radar these past few weeks and I have no excuse.

Other than, I’ve been inexplicably tied up listening to instrumental versions of the Titanic theme song and debating the merits of rum raisin ice cream to butter toffee chip.

Or, I found a series of book that I can’t put down.

In their August 2009 starred review, Publishers Weekly said of Soulless that “Carriger debuts brilliantly with a blend of Victorian romance, screwball comedy of manners and alternate history.” Her “[w]ell-drawn secondary characters round out the story” and that “[t]his intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans.” Karen Burnham of SF Signal reviewed the novel as “rather more fun than the sum of its parts” which “add up to a very fast, very fun romp of a novel”

Basically, I’ve been too busy reading these books to even put pen to paper and write a review. It might happen as soon as I drag myself away from the page.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

