Skip to content

Great Travel Experiment

February 22, 2011

I have eighteen hundred dollars to get me there and with shelter for eight days.

Wait, let me back up. My darling husband

and I were going to go on a moderately priced vacation. His schedule at work is not allowing me to go, so he encouraged me to use the whole budget on myself- for either a really rockin domestic vacay or a low-budget adventure. If you know anything about me, you know I chose the second. 

I love that man.

So, anyhow, I’ve narrowed the choices to two:

Istanbul, Turkey

Including the Blue Mosque, the grand bazaar, the Archaelogy Museum and three thousand years worth of architecture.

Or,

Athens, Greece


Attractions include: Acropolis, ancient theatre, markets, excellent nightlife and a bazaar (with three thousand years of architecture)

And I’m leaving in two weeks. Ready, set, go!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 3:51 pm

    Wow, that’s extremely nice of him– you are very lucky! Those are two great destinations you have chosen. I hear, although I’ve never been, that Turkey is rated one of the best kept travel destination secrets in the world. But then Athens has such a vast amount of history. You’re left with quite a decision! Good luck on your trip!

  2. Ivy permalink
    February 22, 2011 11:12 pm

    ATHENS!!!

Leave a Reply

