Skip to content

Fashion 2011

January 1, 2011

I don’t care about resolutions. I care about fashion. And, as I have told you before, I always look to Tokyo for my trends- they’re years ahead of the US. And I usually try to stay ahead of that curve because by the time they stock it at Forever 21, I want to be on to the next thing.

Trend No. 1: Butterfly Wings

Blumarine, $660

Roberto Cavalli, $895

Ted Baker, $165

Trend No. 2: Men’s Button Downs

Chloe, $570

Lanvin, $1,780

Elizabeth and James, $245

Trend No. 3: Silk Scarves

DKNY runway

Pucci, $295

Burberry, $450

Trend No. 4: Tassels. (We’re definitely not going to see this one stateside for at least two years)

Unknown Designer- Japanese Designer???

Proenza Shouler

Trend No. 5: Massive layering. I’m not talking about that ‘cute’ abercrombie layering, I’m talking about major layering. If this catches on in the US, it’ll be three to five years. Girls of the trend-buying age (16-25) are waaaay to blatant to cover up in so many wonderful layers. There’s no subtlety in American fashion!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

