Skip to content

The Great Gatsby Just Got Greater…

October 5, 2010

Word on the street is that Baz Luhrmann is doing a remake of 1974’s film version of The Great Gatsby.

And there is some casting choices running about…

Amanda Seyfried as Daisy Buchannon

Personally, I can get behind this choice. I think she could pull off the airheaded Daisy well, and her looks are nothing to laugh at. And Daisy has to be a blonde. Has to be.

Toby McGuire as Nick Carraway

Not a big fan of. I’d prefer someone less…I don’t know, Toby McGuire-ish. Like the guy from Bones. TJ Thyne.

And for Gatsby- Mr. Leonardo DiCaprio

I never pictured Gatsby as a blonde, but I feel like DiCaprio could pull it off. We all thought he’d be a one-hit-wonder pretty boy after Titanic, but in the last twelve years, I’ve really seen a lot of acting potential in him: The Aviator, Revolutionary Road, Romeo + Juliet, Inception…

Still, I’d rather have Billy Zane…(heart throb)

(except he needs hair.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

