Skip to content

Ten Things…

October 2, 2010

1. I wrote the most difficult paper of my life today. You try condensing the six wives of Henry VIII into a measly five pages. You can read it here.

2. The weather is beautiful. Absolutely stunning. Paul and the kids are at the park while I do homework- and a little bloggy interlude. Katherine is really excited about her new jacket- a khaki pea coat (only $15 at Old Navy!

3. We’re getting a new front door. We needed it b-a-d, especially since you can only open it with a configuration of both hands and a  screwdriver.

4. Fall fashion is making me very, very happy: turtlenecks are cool again (even though I wear them every day in the winter whether they’re cool or not), capes and ponchos are in, as are velvets, pleated minis and tuxedo jackets. Might as well be a list of my favorite things.

5. NaNoWriMo is coming up! If you don’t know what that is, it’s NAtional NOvel WRIting MOnth, or, as its commonly known, November.

6. In November as well, I’m looking forward to a trip to the East Coast with Dori and Jeff.

7. Luca insisted on curling up next to me for about an hour last night. Then I put him to bed, but I have a feeling he didn’t sleep as well as he did when he was by me.

8. I’m going to be in Bloomington this coming Monday to have coffee and discuss dissertations (say that five times fast!) with the lovely Miss Katie O’Donnell and then dinner with the strapping and debonair Lucas Wozniak (who owns a brand new super-fast, shiny, black, tinted window, six speed, leather interior, two seater, hard top convertable Mercedes SLK. Just ask him.)

9. I’m a quarter the way through my Christmas shopping list. Hate me if you want…I don’t care! I’ll still give you a present.

10. I’m filled with joy, joy, joy down in my heart today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 4, 2010 2:37 pm

    love your list.

Leave a Reply

