Skip to content

Wedding Love

September 30, 2010

Ok, I’m going to be a bridesmaid in the lovely Anne’s wedding (I guess it’s Greg’s too…).

So, welcome to my little ‘inspiration board’ for Anniekins and Greggers. They know my creativity doesn’t know how to be reigned in!

I love the dresses from beautifullymodest.com. I’m not particularly modest, so to speak, but the elegance and class of dresses made for Latter Day Saints girls for weddings are stunning in an old-world kind of way that I really admire.

This dress is from Latter Day Bride and is $685

LatterDayBride$725

LatterDayBride $1045

David’s Bridal $189

David’s Bridal $549

And the important ones…Bridesmaids!

LatterDayBride $185
I love the color, I love the fabric, I love the cut. I love everything about this dress.

The next are all from David’s Bridal and range from $85-$200

And the invitations… (I’m not going to send them anywhere other than Royal Steamline.)

And what shall Greggy wear? I know just the look…

No bulky tuxedos for this guy…slim, sleek suits with vests, coat optional.

I don’t think black either: charcoal, heather, brown, taupe, tan, beige…tweed!

And in other inspiration…


2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 9:02 am

    I absolutely love the 3rd and 4th wedding invitations! I’m not sure if they are printed or pressed, but I’m a sucker for anything made with a good old fashioned letter press. They might be more expensive but the feeling of pressed paper and the slight imperfections just make them that much better.

    …and congrats to Anne and Greg!

  2. November 6, 2010 12:36 am

    Hi, I found you through a comment on Epbot and I just had to come see your blog. I chose to comment on this post because the 3rd wedding dress is totally beautiful! I’m looking towards a wedding in about 2 years and have been keeping my eye out for a wedding dress that has regular straps (no strapless or spaghetti straps, blech), and hadn’t seen a single one I like that has sleeves until this one. Out of my price range unless something awesome happens in the next year, but still lovely.

    Anyway, I looked you up because I was interested to hear that you’re also in Cincinnati, and are into steampunk. I came here looking specifically for the dress you were speaking of, and I haven’t seen photos of it yet, but will keep looking a little further back in case I just haven’t gotten to them yet. I’m a costumer, historical clothing enthusiast, recent pastry school graduate, crafter and over the last two years have become totally enamored with steampunk but have no outlet for it. Thankfully my poor boyfriend thinks it’s a cool look too, because it’s what I want for our wedding. 😛

Leave a Reply

