Skip to content

Well, plate me!

September 23, 2010

Ok, so I’ve been busier than a blonde in a shoe store this past week and I must let you, my faithful readers, know why. My Etsy Store!

Pride and Prejudice Serving Dishes

$30

I have successfully begun my path to ceramics legend status.

Things have been selling like m-a-d. I sold already…

A set of 4 Harry Potter quote plates:
“Just because you’ve got the emotional range of a teaspoon doesn’t mean we all have.”

“Then why,” asked Snape, “does it have Roonil Wazlib written inside the front cover?”

“Look, if I picked up a sword right now, Ron, and ran you through with it, I wouldn’t damage your soul at all.”
“Which would be a real comfort to me, I’m sure.”

“Do you remember me telling you that we are practicing non-verbal spells, Potter?”
“Yes,” said Harry stiffly.
“Yes, sir.”
“No need to call me sir, Professor.”

 

Set of Four Harry Potter Quote Plates

 

Set of Four Harry Potter Quote Plates

$20

 

A set of four Firefly quote plates:
“No power in the ‘verse can stop me”

“Also, I can kill you with my brain”

“Were I unwed, I would take you in a manly fashion”

“If you take sexual advantage of her, you’re going to burn in a special level of hell. A level reserved for child molesters and people who talk at the theater.”

Set of 4 Firefly Quote Plates

 

Set of 4 Firefly Quote Plates

 

$20

A set of six Harry Potter quote plates and three quote mugs:

$50

 

 

But I’m also proud of the things that haven’t immediately flown off the shelves (in three days!)

A set of two Pride and Prejudice mugs, one featuring Mr. Darcy’s proposal, the other Elizabeth’s rejection.

$20

A Pride and Prejudice serving plate:

$30

And a Firefly Quote dip-bowl, which I find droll and ironic, as when you can read it, the dip is gone.

$10

Check out the store! I’ve got more stuff over there: cards, scarves etc.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

