Skip to content

Etsy Monday

August 30, 2010

I had a request for a Men’s item this week from my dear friend Jeff. I scoured etsy, but one of the downsides I’m realizing is that my favorite site is rather gender-specific! But…I did find this gorgeous leather cuff bracelet from TheSilverDiva. $33

Unisex Leather Bracelet Custom Personalized Hand Stamped

I rather want to wear this, but with a really arbitrary date. Let’s play a guessing game…

1. 9-19-1979

2. 8-22-1485

3. 12-3-1944

4. 12-8-1980

Unisex Leather Bracelet Custom Personalized Hand Stamped

 

Answers: 1. Hermione Granger’s Birthday 2. Battle of Bosworth 3. Discovery of Curium 4. John Lennon’s death

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    August 31, 2010 10:01 pm

    No way that is Hermione’s birthday. She would only be 8 months younger than me and we both know I am old. When is the series supposed to be set?

    • hannahbuescher permalink*
      August 31, 2010 10:25 pm

      They defeated Lord Voldemort in 1998, according to JKR. Hermione was the oldest of the trio.

  2. Sam permalink
    September 1, 2010 6:37 pm

    Wow, I could have been there. Well, not really:)

Leave a Reply

