Skip to content

Soap.

August 24, 2010

I made soap!!!

I used silicone ice cube trays from IKEA and poured the olive oil glycerine soap mixture into them. I bought the 2-pound blocks of soap from Michael’s, heated it in the microwave (you can do it in a double boiler if you want to do more work) and then added lavender essential oils and poured. Let it cool for a looonngg time (the package says 40 minutes cooling time, but I did upwards of three hours) and then pop them out.

 

The hearts came out OK, but the sculls and crossed bones were the best.

And you remember how I said that I was crafty illiterate? These next ones, of which I poured six, are an example of that. If anyone would like some upside-down Black-Eyed Susan soaps, let me know.

Me: 24, Soap: 6

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

