Skip to content

Look at this cute thing I made…

August 22, 2010

Since Tristi and Kelly were so nice as to tell me why I couldn’t crochet properly, I’ve been working like a woman possessed. I made a pair of lopsided legwarmers last night while watching ‘Lie To Me’  that were so bad I’m probably going to pull the stitches out and repurpose the yarn. This morning, though, while waiting for my M.I.L. to pick up my daughter for church, I knocked out this muffler with a shiny button closure.

 

So easy! Just double crochet seven rows (approx. depending on how huge your neck is) adding a buttonhole at one end in the middle then sew a large, decorative button to the other end. Voila! I’m going to be warm this winter…

This project took me about half an hour of work- I don’t count the half hour I spent trying to find a button.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen Buescher Milligan permalink
    August 23, 2010 9:29 am

    Beautiful and beautifully done! I never learned to crochet, so I’m always impressed with what you can do with yarn and needles. Almost makes me yearn for cold weather!

  2. August 30, 2010 10:57 am

    Hannah,
    Your muffler is really cute. I love the color of yarn you used. I am gonna give your pattern a try.
    Love,
    Shirl

Trackbacks

  1. Hannah’s Muffler | Shade Tree Art

Leave a Reply

