Skip to content

Decorate Me!

August 17, 2010

So, I’ve been at the Harrison House for just at a year, and I’m finally getting to my favorite spaces in the house: the attic sitting room, bedroom and full bath, and the central staircase. The bed and sitting rooms both have slanted cielings and the bathroom has a lovely old claw-foot tub. They all have cream-painted wood floors (how boring!) Here are some of the inspirations I’m drawing from:

For the stairs from the foyer:

 Now, I don’t particularly like the wallpaper used in either instance, but I’m really feeling the theory of it. Maybe with this kind of wallpaper?

For going up the stairs, I have always been in love with this kind of art installation:

For the extra bedroom and sitting room, I’m getting inspirations from these rooms:

Colorful, comfortable, full of homey touches. I don’t do boutique hotel guest rooms. They’re coming to a real person’s house, and not paying, so I can do what I want, right?

 

For the floors, because I’m too cheap to carpet them:

And for the bathroom…

Once again a painted floor, but it’s the mosquito net canopy that’s really giving me goosebumps.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 17, 2010 2:54 pm

    Love the painted floors. Thinking about that one for our house once we move in.

Leave a Reply

