Skip to content

These Boots Are Made For Walkin’

August 11, 2010

Ok, so, in January, somthing really, really tragic happened.

My perfectly broken in, amazingly comfortable boots died while I was on holiday in Spain. They were six years old, flat soled with three rather unobtrusive straps up the side- gothy enough for my sensibilities, buy conservative enough for my Grandmother. I tried to buy a cheap pair of look-alikes, but they were not really leather and have subsequently fallen apart to little lament.

I have to find new boots.

These CAMPER boots are just what I’m looking for- sort of. They’re a bit too edgy and $244.

Reiker puts out some nice boots and these are cheaper, $145

Here’s another Reiker pair, $149.

Harley-Davidson’s Angelia boots might be just a little too much- the chunky soles make them a bit too gothy for everyday life. $150

I love these boots from rivithead.com. They might be a great option- maybe not for everyday wear, but as they’re $79, I can make that purchase.

Here I come, boots. You’re mine.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 6:52 pm

    Oh my word, those Reiker boots are fantastic. Best of luck replacing your old ones!

Leave a Reply

