Skip to content

My Favorite Wines: A Condensed List

August 7, 2010

L: So, what wines do you like?
H: Ah…

Wow, what a thing to try to quantify…thanks for the great question!

Here are my personal boiled down winners, by geography:
Oregon: Kings Ridge Oregon Riesling 2008
Californian: Francis Coppola Petiet Syrah 2007
Argentine: Terrazas de los Andes Malbec 2008
Chilean: Espiritu de Chile Carmenere
Spanish: Cristalino Rose Brut Cava
German: Darting Riesling Kabinett 2008
Local (Indiana): Oliver Winery Eiswein

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 3:42 pm

    I see you are a sweet wine girl. I hope the one I brought over last night wasn’t too peppery. It is smoother when it is first opened and then becomes peppery as it aerates. When I go home next I will bring us back some Ste. Chappell riesling from Idaho and you just might have a new favorite.

Leave a Reply

