Skip to content

MiCA 12/V

July 9, 2010

Found a new gorgeous little shop in OTR today…

MiCA 12/v

(corner of 12th& Vine in Over the Rhine)

1201 Vine Street

Cincinnati OH 45202

513.533.1974

I’m really just in love with all the things that happened to be in this little shop in the Gateway Quarter of Over the Rhine. Cincinnati has some really great independent shops right now, and MiCA 12/v is one of my favorites. I took a few pictures of my favorite items at their store.

These are gorgoeous hand made coasters, featuring dark-room developed original black and white photos. They’re quite pricey, though, at $42 a pop, so I’m determined to figure out a way to make my own, because they’re really beautiful.

The next item is a $2.50 bronze bird’s nest votive holder. I want to get about ten of these and put them on the napkins that are folded atop plates for dinner parties, which I love so much. They’re not even an investment; I can manage $25 for a touch that will make everyone smile at my next party. It’s a glorious part of table dressing!

This next teacup is almost too pretty to be used: it’s saucer is a saucy metallic bronze that reminds me of lead glass vases. I would put this on display next to my reading chair on top of a cozy stack of books. $25

This is a hand-made notebook, with a rich metallic embossing with a cute pattern. Great gift! I’m not sure how I feel about $32 for a notebook, but it’s really well made and ultra-pretty.

Another personal favorite, this clay robot pendant. It’s so adorable I can’t stand it! I can see myself getting this for a secret santa, awesome present and also only $20!

Little felted Japanese Owl coin purses, only $5!

And last, but not least, this quirky little ring made of sterling silver and clay polymer. Price on request.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

